2016 Wesleyan Discipline: 1255

From Wesleyan Discipline
Revision as of 15:40, 30 October 2022 by Seedthrower (talk | contribs) (1 revision imported)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

1255. Identification. The district officials include the district superintendent, the assistant district superintendent(s), if any, the district secretary, and the district treasurer. They are elected by the district conference with the exception of the assistant district superintendent(s) (2016 Wesleyan Discipline:1320), and the possible exception of the district treasurer (2016 Wesleyan Discipline:1335; 2016 Wesleyan Discipline:1180:33) by ballot and by majority vote, and are ex officio members of the district board of administration (2016 Wesleyan Discipline:1180:31-33; cf. 2016 Wesleyan Discipline:1203).