2016 Wesleyan Discipline: 1370

From Wesleyan Discipline
Revision as of 15:41, 30 October 2022 by Seedthrower (talk | contribs) (1 revision imported)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

1370. Each established district shall have a district board of review, which shall consist of four ordained ministers and three lay members elected annually by the district board of administration (2016 Wesleyan Discipline:1233:26; 2016 Wesleyan Discipline:5218). Two ordained ministers and two lay members shall also be elected at the same time to serve as alternates and to fill vacancies in the order of their election (2016 Wesleyan Discipline:5218). The district board of review serves as an appellate body for lay members and local churches. The duties and powers of the district board of review are set forth in the General Board Policy on Church Discipline (2016 Wesleyan Discipline:5218-5221). General regulations governing the members of the district board of review are set forth in 2016 Wesleyan Discipline:1275–1292.