2016 Wesleyan Discipline: 532

From Wesleyan Discipline
Revision as of 16:08, 30 October 2022 by Seedthrower (talk | contribs) (1 revision imported)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

532. Circuit Trustees. The circuit board of trustees shall consist of three to five members elected by the circuit conference. They shall organize themselves and carry on their work under the direction of the circuit advisory council in the same manner as the board of trustees for a local church (2016 Wesleyan Discipline:850-859), except that they shall have jurisdiction only over that property owned by the circuit, such as the circuit parsonage (cf. 2016 Wesleyan Discipline:4740–4750).